My Golf Jones

Finding the Tips started with an audience of one – me.

I wanted to improve my golf game and there’s really only one place to turn when you want to learn how to do things better.

YouTube.

I started subscribing to YouTube channels created by teaching pros. I discovered channels created by traditional golf magazines, like Golf and Golf Digest, and Golf Monthly from the UK. I found others looking to improve who were documenting their journey on YouTube and showing the lessons they received from golf pros.

I currently subscribe to more than 200 golf-related YouTube channels. Not all offer instruction, but all of them help satisfy my Golf Jones.

I hope you enjoy the links I deliver each week.

In this issue

  • Swing path and setup weight distribution

  • Short game – Pitch like a tour pro

  • Driver – Longer and straighter

  • Putting – Putt like a god!

Swing path and setup weight distribution

Carolin Pinegger of the Scratch Golf Channel explains the relationship between the golf swing path and weight distribution at setup.

She also shares a drill to help you improve your game. By mastering these key fundamentals, you'll see noticeable improvements in your consistency and accuracy on the course.

Short game – Pitch like a tour pro

Driver – Longer and straighter

Putting – Putt like a god!